Democratic principals on Super8

Individual perception of the structure of society is shaped by personal experiences. Thus the principles of democratic action such as self-determination, equality, individuality, community, freedom, responsibility or fairness are interpreted in different ways by different people. Some of these diverse perspectives are to be captured on film in the course of the project. Particular attention will be paid to the aspects of age-specific characteristics, lifelong learning and cross-generational exchange of experiences more


democraticArts is a heterogenic group of people with an artistic, practical, theoretical and everyday approach, constantly questioning itself and others using interdisciplinary methods. Everyone is welcome to join, support and share new projects.



Participating Artists:
Marina Camargo, Veronica Cooke, democraticArts, Mina Elnagger, Helena Gregorian, Karnik Gregorian, Sarah Grosser,  Soares Joao, Katrin Kammerl, Sandra Kulbach, Geraldo Müller, Nik Neves,  Julia Poliak, Dragos Popescu, Nanni Schiffl-Deiler, Johanna Thalmann,  André Wagner, Franz Wanner, Ahmed Zeidan, Anne-Isabelle Zils  -mit – Julia Brachert, Jana Gertke, Anna Varnai, Elena Koch, Sebastian Matt, Anja Senekpiehl, Katja Tauber -mit IAKB: Nassira Awal, Jamal Braun, Aljoscha Herter, Sylvia Komi, Mona Othman – mit IBIZ e.V.: Magda Jesche, Merlin Niesbor, Nele Rook -mit IDEC’12: Ian Cunningham, Lina Lange, Sara Sommer -mit Kapriole Freiburg: Stella Serger – mit KJR München-Stadt: Phil Agbevenov, Ammury Mohammed Ali, Sagdah Mohamed Ali, Elias Alhadithi, Obeidah Bako, Doguan Bellikan, Elias Hadidi, Azerina Hadidi, Jeton Krasniqi, Leonora Krasniqi, Liridona Krasniqi, Mathias Schwendtner, Sahra Saidsada – mit Neue Schule Hamburg: Siri Hulin, Valeska Paterka -LSV e.V.: Franziska Bleß, Clara-Elisa Bracker, Melissa Büttner, Matthias Dambauer, Marisa Franz, Moritz Friedrich, Stephan Fritsch, Sebastian Göller, Björn Gröner, Linda Maiwald, Hannah Öhrlein, Luca Schmitt-Walz, Theresa Seitz, Eva Selter, Janine Thiel, Leo Wörtchen – mit SchlaU Schule München: Lucas Becker, Victor Chukwuma, Gallia Francisca, Sajad Hossayni, Sajad Husseini, Monika Jäger, Jahwed Mustaba, Rassuli Omid, Mariano von Plocki, Abdullah Ramin, Marten Trenkler

Opening of the Super8 Installation at the Gasteig München
during the DOK.fest München 2012
exhibition time: 3.-9. May 2012
opening hours: 9-11p.m

Be part of it

Welcome. Great you’ll be part of it. It’s easy… more


Numerous artists and filmmakers, pupils and students contribute to making a Super8 film. Anyone can take part… more

Co-operation partners

We offer workshops. Our cooperation partners are… more


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s